Print

Instructor Licensure Course

Class Description: The SSPA Instructor Licensure Course is designed to provide future educators with the basic teaching skills needed to become licensed for entry-level employment as an instructor in the field of cosmetology (Cosmetologist, AP Esthetician, Esthetician, Nail Technician, and Eyelash technician). This course is approved and fulfills the 38-hour instructor course requirements to be eligible for the Minnesota Board of Cosmetologist instructor examination. When you complete our course you will enter the classroom ready and confident to teach.  This course is more than a textbook study.   Includes Milady Master Educator 3rd Edition textbook. and a one-year membership in the Salon & Spa Professional Association (non-members only) to get you on track with your continuing education.

In-Person Location or Virtual LIVE

2626 E. 82nd Street
Knowledge Loop Suite 103
Bloomington, MN 55425

Cost

$835 (includes Milady Master Educator 3rd Edition and MN Cosmetology Laws and Rules Books and a one-year SSPA membership - $285 value). Current SSPA members receive a $25 discount.  Register online below for the session of your choice.

FALL 2021

In-Person Choice - Begins October 4, 2021     REGISTER
Ends October 25, 2021 (Monday Evenings, 5pm-8pm
Location: In-person, Bloomington, MN
Registration deadline: September 20, 2021

Virtual LIVE Choice - Begins October 5, 2021     REGISTER
Ends November 1, 2021 (Monday Evenings, 5pm-7pm)
Location: Virtual LIVE
Registration deadline: September 20, 2021

WINTER 2022

In-Person Choice - Begins January 10, 2022     REGISTER
Ends January 31, 2022 (Monday Evenings, 5pm-8pm
Location: In-person, Bloomington, MN
Registration deadline: December 27, 2021

Virtual LIVE Choice - Begins January 11, 2022     REGISTER
Ends February 21, 2022 (Monday Evenings, 6pm-8pm) (no class on 2/14/22).
Location: Virtual LIVE
Registration deadline: December 27, 2021

Payment options: Pay in full with registration or pay half with your registration and the balance paid 20 days before class. No exceptions.  All payment MUST be made by credit card, money order/cashier's check. Personal checks will not be accepted. For details, to register or arrange payments please call 952.925.9731.  

CANCELLATION BY ENROLEE:  50 percent of the course fee will be forfeited by the enrolee for any cancellation.   No refunds after the enrollment deadline.   No Shows will forfeit the full fee amount.

*SSPA reserves the right to cancel a course or move registrants to another scheduled Minnesota instructor Licensure course if enrollment is insufficient.

PLEASE NOTE: Enrolees must have at least 2,700 hours of experience as a licensed cosmetologist, nail technician, esthetician, AP Esthetician or Eyelash Technician in a licensed salon, supervised by a licensed manager, within the three years prior to this application.